Project 7 Water Authority

  About Us  Contact Us  Facts/Links  Site Map

More information about us:








Welcome to Project 7

The Project 7 Water Authority is a unique cooperative effort among seven water entities to provide high quality potable water to the municipalities and rural areas of the Uncompahgre River Valley.

The seven entities that represent the Project 7 Water Authority are:

  • The City of Montrose
  • The City of Delta
  • The Town of Olathe
  • The Tri-County Water Conservancy District
  • The Menoken Water District
  • The Chipeta Water District
  • The Uncompahgre Valley Water Users Association

The governing body of the Authority is a five member Board of Directors in which all legislative power of the Authority is vested.

The Authority was established on September 29, 1977, pursuant to the provisions of Colorado Revised Statutes (CRS) 1973, 29-1-203.2, as a separate governmental entity to effect the treatment of raw water and transmission of finished water.

Click HERE to read about how your water is processed.


website by Ed Fortson   Fortson Communications